Sena Bluetooth Communications

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sena Bluetooth Communications

Well, I finally took the leap into the Bluetooth headset communications realm and will cut the cord.................I have been using the Harley factory corded headset for the last several years, about four I think and Michelle uses her phone with a set of ear buds. She isnt a fan of the way my music plays...........Goes from John Denver to Ozzy and she hates that.

Now that she has a 3/4 helmet I wanted to get her to something with in helmet speakers. I spent the last three days reading and researching various BT headsets and settled on the Sena. Even spent some time on the phone with Sena asking questions so I think I have researched it about as well as could be. I was primarily looking at the Sena since they released the Sena Freewire early this year which allows BT connection to the new Harley infotainment system.

I also wanted to be able to pair my headset up with other riders, mainly Dave & Phillip as we ride together a lot...................They are purchasing the Sena BT headsets as well.

I chose the Sena as they are the gold standard as far as BT motorcycle communications. I have ordered these so once they are delivered I'll post up more information about the install and first impressions.

I went with the Sena 20S for our headset

Click image for larger version

Name:	sena 1.png
Views:	65
Size:	234.5 KB
ID:	1217971

And the Freewire to make to connection to my Harley infotainment system

Name:	freewire.png
Views:	65
Size:	217.3 KB
ID:	1217972

Herd Member #87
    US Navy Veteran

Gonna be interesting!
    Ride EVERY CHANCE YOU GET. Father Time is undefeated.

Ride in Peace, Ricky "Rubberdown" Massey
    Ride Forever Free, Larry Weaver
    See you on the other side, Jeff.

Official HERD Member #00181

Comment

What is the adapter for?
      2010 FLHX - Street Glide
      HERD MEMBER #00003

Comment

Originally posted by TheBoss View Post