OK Total newbie question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OK Total newbie question

Ok so over the last few weeks I did a little bit of riding. But each time I am noticing that I am very sore (not to be funny) between my legs like a pulled groin. goes away after about a hour of not riding.

Is this normal? and is there anything I can do to make this go away. Sometimes like today just sitting on a few bikes that it starts. Is there stretching that I can do or after time it goes away when I put more miles on the bike. I am afraid if this does not go away I will not be able to ride more then a hour or so at a time
    Official HERD Member #00159

I fish better with a lit cigar; some people fish better with talent. ~Nick Lyons, Bright Rivers, 1977

I only have that now the first couple off times I ride each year. Body has to get used to it again. Riding takes a certain amount of conditioning, like any other activity. Use some Motrin or whatever till you get used to it.

Comment

Google "Horse stance"
      Start out easy,,Back straight and most important,,back verticle,,
      and I'm not being funny I'm being serious,,It works for me.
      If It persists or gets worse be smart, consult a Doctor, a very low and small Hernia could be developing.
      Last edited by Osco*; 07-31-2010, 08:34 PM.
      Herd #124
      Age 10 and holding
      Official Herd Poser

Comment

Thanks again for the "Horse stance" I will try this a few times per day to see if it gets better.

I fish better with a lit cigar; some people fish better with talent. ~Nick Lyons, Bright Rivers, 1977

Comment

MIght be grippin the tank too hard nervous tension from ridin along nutcase cagers
          THE NEGATIVE ONE no better don't click
          https://www.youtube.com/watch?x-yt-c...-ts=1422579428
          How's my Spelin, CALL 1-800-BOSS to report my bad spelizin

Comment

Not sure I explained it right