X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Taking it with you...

This will be a work in progress...

After my last ride report it was mentioned that I should start a sticky on motorcycle camping mainly on equipment and the process of packing a motorcycle. First I would like to make it clear that I am by no means an expert on anything, but what I have I feel is more experience than the average bear on living out of doors. A lot of that experience is military, where rugged, lightweight equipment is key, and packing and loading that equipment is sometimes challenging. In concept the same applies to motorcycle camping with the need for compact, and lightweight equipment. Add to that the complexity of loading it on something that you will have to balance and maneuver, and you see the problem. Now I consider myself anal on some areas of this, but it is just the way I was taught and stuck with it. It drives my wife crazy so it also has entertainment value....

I will make this thread a sticky and lock it. It will grow as I add sections to this so come back and check from time to time. If you see any errors, or feel you need to add something please PM me and I will address the issue.

Taking it with you. The art of loading a bike like a pack mule.

- LOADPLAN-